Thankful.

I am thankful for everything.

I am thankful for my lovely set of girls that God  has let me mother.  I am thankful that God made Matthew for me, and that through all the life and crap and hard stuff I am really sure God is going to help us be the best parents and old married couple we can be.   I am blessed to have my life, my house, my car, my little Sparky, my life.

I am so thankful for my childhood and memories and the amazing family that God put me in… I don’t think anyone could have it better.  I have the best set of parents (who are crazy and helpful and pretty young and in love), I have the very best sisters and brother and all that comes in that package (in-laws, nieces, nephews, dogs…).

I am thankful for my in-laws.  They are real family… they love me for my crazy, my loud and just me.  I know I can drive them nuts (and vice versa), but I still know they love me, us and my lovelies.  The same goes for my brothers-in-law… they are like my own siblings.  I like being the sister :)…

I am thankful for all of the family we have made along our journey… you guys are just too much to call friends.  When worst case scenario happens I know that we have the very best people…

I am thankful to be me.  I love being me.  I love to do things I always told myself I couldn’t (run, speak in front of people, know I am a grown up) and said I wouldn’t (like drink coffee or like wine or eat fish)… I wish I had less wobbly bits, but I carry them with pride and know I can be a hot 14 when I dress up and smile… I love when I laugh so hard my cheeks hurt and realize I haven’t done that in a long time… I love to tell stories and talk a lot… I love to read fun books with my girls in a way that would make a Youtube video that goes viral… I love dance parties, accidental fun times and being somewhat spontaneous.  I LOVE SURPRISES.  I love knowing that I have an angel, so many others don’t know theirs…

Thank you God.  Miss you lovely.

Leave a Reply

