Today.

(posted Sunday because I was travelling- but wrote on a plane on Friday night…)

In wake of all that today has brought… the heavy and impossible to touch or to feel or to even know that it is real… I feel again a strong numbness and supreme hope that all of the families actually touched by this can someday feel peace.  I hope they can live with no regrets about their person’s happiness and life and the choices they made… I hope they know they are okay now. 

I guess this post is just a way for me to write what this feels like to me… I know the pain, the loss, the extreme empty and the numb that will follow these families.  I know that the road is different for each of us, but I know their pain.

If you are reading this you may know the pain too- I hope that each family finds peace and someday simple memories and someday even joy…

Leave a Reply

