In the clouds.

I am on top of the world, so to speak, in a tiny plane above fluffy white clouds.

I think I could stay here forever.

The clouds and the sky and I feel oddly at peace and calm… I don’t often feel this way.  It makes me sad that this is only a 30 minute break in reality, only about 30 minutes to sit in the clouds.  For of course, as always, real life awaits.  I am looking forward to seeing my 2 lovely ladies smiling at me and hug my tall handsome husband… but at moments like that it is ever so apparent what we are lacking.

So for now I sit, take on the calm, enjoy the peace and soak in the clouds… reality will bug me soon enough.

 

Leave a Reply

