Sometimes, the best you can do is be alive.

Today I am not striving for happy, sad, smiles, yells… Just staying alive. I know in this life happy is so important… But today and maybe tomorrow I am just staying alive. I think I am allowed that… Allowed to just get by. I am too confused, sad, hurt, heavy and hectic to feel the need for ‘happy’ today… I would fail miserably. So today (and maybe tomorrow) I am just alive.

One thought on “Sometimes, the best you can do is be alive.

  1. You really have a gift for putting your emotions into words…I still say you should write a book about your experience..keep writing!Your family is always here for you with all the love and support in the world! We miss Maddie every day and we are so proud of all you have done to honor her memory. We will always be by your side through all of this. Constant prayers and hugs coming your way!

    Like

Leave a Reply

