My 4 year old baby.

Tomorrow I will wake up and it will be the 4th anniversary of my last lovely Musto Chick being born… I can not believe it has been 4 years since I had my own tiny, fresh baby.  I miss those tiny toes, the little noises and the smell…

Where did those years go?  I mean honestly, I know where they went.  They went to living, sleeping, growing, learning… to life.  They feel like they have moved so fast.  Lucy has had a fast grow up, probably faster than most.  How many kiddos have her story… many but it isn’t the norm.  Looking back I have lots of memories of her… lots of moments in my brain, photos to see and videos to watch and hear.  She is so flippin’ cute.  She is so unbelievably smart… she is just Lucy.

Lucy at 4 is so excited to be bigger, to grow.  She can’t wait to be grown and drive, and tells me “mom don’t worry you will still be my mom when I am big, you are old and you have a mom”… pretty deep thing for a 3-year-old!  Lucy, by nature, is my comedian, my stubborn little comedian.  Good luck trying to get her to do something she doesn’t want to.  I will say, though, she tells a ‘why’d the chicken (or cow or pig) cross the road?’ joke like no one under 5 I have ever met… and it often covers all the good stuff- poop, pee and farts.  She is so silly.  I love her.  She knows when my heart hurts and she will walk up and kiss me or smile.  She talks about Madeline, comfortably.  She loves, loves, loves boy things… but sometimes shocks me and wants to wear a dress.  She will go to bed at 6 just to not have to eat something that she ‘hates’ before it touches her mouth.  Someday she is going to stand up to some pretty big bullies and she will change them, I am sure of it.

I love me a little lucybeanbutterbutthead… I love her to pieces.  I love her hazel almond-shaped eyes and great smile.  I LOVE her deep and catching laugh… you can’t help but be happy when you hear it.  I love her random knowledge that no 3-year-old knows… about animals, superheroes and events.  I love her fat little fingers.  I love how she runs with little fists :)… I love that she loves to wear Maddie’s old running sneakers to run ‘super fast’.  I love that she will catch worms and play with them forever.  I love that she will work VERY hard… she built a freakin’ playground!  I love that anything she paints will become brown or black… eventually.  I love that at the end of the day, I go tuck her in, grab her big cheeks and give her a kiss and say “best Lucy ever”.  She grabs my big cheeks, gives me a kiss and says “BEST MOMMY EVER”…

Happy Birthday lovely, crazy and spunky Lulu.  Happy Birthday my darling.

Leave a Reply

