best.people.ever.

I was really honored to do a commentary piece for the local newspaper- The Altamont Enterprise.  It is such a special way for me to share Madeline with the world.  My heart feels so much better when I write…  it is the best way for me to share and let out my feelings and hard and sad and happy… and I reread and remember.  It is kind of a link to the details inside my brain.  Sometimes I feel that they are locked inside my head… and I can not get them out… but when I write they come.  I feel.  I smile. I laugh. I cry.  I am sad.  I am angry.  I am happy.  I am proud.  I am confused… but I am not really numb when I write.  I feel it and share it and it helps.

Here is the piece.  Let me know what you think… share away.  I love when the world know Madeline…

http://altamontenterprise.com/09052013/commentary-bestpeopleever-carried-us-broken-world

Leave a Reply

