The Clock

My Bright Shining Star

Kaitlyn, I go into the room where I have so many things from your apartment stored. I go in there every day to open the blinds. The first thing I see is the table and chair that you bought a few months before you died to use to study for your medical board exam.

What screams out to me the most though, is your clock that sits there. The time has stopped at 12:20. I don’t know if it was a.m. or p.m. when it stopped because it is a round wind up clock. I don’t know what day it stopped but I have left it there the way it is. I never wind it. I often wonder, was this the time you died Kaitlyn? Or did it just keep on going after you died sometime, maybe before you were found, maybe during the time it took for us to…

View original post 362 more words

Leave a Reply

